Food: Avocado, Grapefruit & Shrimp Salad

Hello! How’s everyone? I hope everyone is recovering okay from Sandy and  roughing out Athena pretty well. And if you’re not quite happy about the 2012 election result, I pray you’re getting over that pretty fine as well. On my part, I don’t know where to begin telling you what’s been going on  because I have been doing a whole bunch of stuff but not really. Errr…. Well, you see, there’s so much going on in my head right now. Some ideas were lucky enough to materialize and some.. well, they made it to Instagram.:/ There’s so many projects I want to take on but I’m either short on time, resources or time AND resources. And whenever I make something happen, the camera’s to no avail. No, lying! I don’t feel like using it. So I Instagram and I don’t know why I feel so guilty about it. 

So let me just start with this. A nice plate of green and orange to clear up the confusion I might have caused you. This is my happy medium right now. And I noticed I have been eating quite a few avocados lately. And this got me even more excited because avocado got me to eat grapefruit. I don’t know, it just works for me. And maybe you should try it, too.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 grapefruit, supremed
  • 1 avocado, sliced
  • Shrimp cocktail 
  • 1 tbsp. Olive oil
  • Sea salt to taste

Here’s how:

  1. Place segmented grapefruit in a bowl. Drizzle with olive oil and season with salt.
  2. Add avocados and shrimp. You can use as many shrimp as you want. If you’re using fresh shrimp,  cook shrimp and chill.

I know. It may not be too fall-y. But give it a try anyway. You can never go wrong eating healthy, no matter what season it is.

One thought on “Food: Avocado, Grapefruit & Shrimp Salad

Leave a Reply

