Counting Blessings and Peaches

 

I guess life’s not too bad if I can prepare food like this despite of my current corporate status- unemployed. I was starting to get worried because that’s what happens when you have too much time on your hands. But I have this constant reminder that I have nothing to worry about. This may sound too charismatic to some of you or may appear like I am selling some sort of religion. But God has been extremely good about reminding me that I have nothing to worry about. He is taking care of everything and than my prayers are not in vain. And like what I said, I guess it couldn’t be that bad if we can afford a little peaches and cream in our lives. Right?

 

Grilled Peaches w/ Mascarpone Cheese:

Ingredients:

  • 3 peaches, washed and halved
  • 6-8 tbsp. mascarpone cheese
  • thyme
  • freshly ground pepper
  • 3 tbsp. honey

Here’s how:

  1. Place peach halves on a hot grill face down. Grill for about 10-15 minutes.
  2. Sprinkle with fresh thyme and black pepper and top with mascarpone cheese. Drizzle with honey.

I am sure you have seen this recipe around but I gave it my own twist adding thyme and black pepper to accent the sweetness of the peaches and to tie all the flavors together. I was so excited about adding the black pepper and thyme because they definitely added dimension to the taste.

Does anyone have any suggestion how I could have made this shot prettier? I really had a hard time how to make the mascarpone sit beautifully on the peach. I had no room for mistakes. Remember, I eat all the food I photograph.😛

Needless to say, I am still very blessed.

One thought on “Counting Blessings and Peaches

Leave a Reply

