How was everyon…

How was everyone’s weekend and what have you guys been up to? Not much on my end. Oh, I scored myself a couple of baking dishes for $3.99 at Marshall’s. And ever since, I couldn’t rest trying to think of what to make so I can finally use them. I almost made Mango Tarts earlier. But there’s nothing more temperamental than my mood than a pie crust made from scratch. I heard it can get really tricky. And since I wasn’t really up for a major cooking sesh earlier, I decided to pass and call it a day. And speaking of Marshall’s, they have quite a selection of artisanal kitchen ingredients. Should I trust them? There’s something quite sketchy about how cheap they are. I almost bought the shallot flakes. But what am I going to do with shallot flakes? I bet they taste good, though.

Image

And…I finally washed my favorite apron. I haven’t used it for quite a while. I don’t know why I can’t just throw it in the wash. I’m the worst person ever. Anyway, I got that out of the way and I will finally be able to don my cute, floral apron when I am cooking.

Image

I’m looking into buying a brulee torch as well. I don’t know if I really need it. I know I can and will definitely find every excuse to use it. In college, I toasted a cookie using a torch for my dental lab class (ghetto!) so I’m sure a kitchen torch will be put to good use.

Oh, and guess what? My blog will be one year old next month! Wow! I can’t believe it’s already been almost a year. I still have a lot of work to do, improve my cooking skill, my writing and photos. But it’s ok, I’ve got lots of time to do all that but I’m glad that my blog is continuously evolving and I am even happier about the connections I made with people in the interweb. The other day, someone from Bulgaria viewed my blog. Isn’t that crazy? I haven’t even been there! Or anywhere, really, apart from the US and the Philippines and wherever my flights decide to lay over and that’s usually between Japan, Korea, and Hong Kong.

Well, I guess it’s time to say good night. I just thought I’d check in. I wish everyone a wonderful week ahead.🙂

*Everyone’s doing jump shots nowadays. My daughter and I decided to do this roller coaster shot and see if it catches on. :p

7 thoughts on “How was everyon…

    • Ang saya ng roller coaster shot no? haha. Yes! You should colelct aprons, too. This would be my third. There’s a lot of cute aprons nowadays. Best place to look are thrift stores.

  1. Is that an apron? It doesn’t look like one to me. It looks like a beautiful dress on you. Congratulations on your 1st blogversary!! Wishing you more years of recipes, cooking and happy posts. Oh and I love that last picture of you and your daughter, priceless!!!

Leave a Reply

