A Drowsy Valentine’s

Hello everyone! Are you guys feeling the love yet? I’m at work as we speak and I have enough time left to share my Valentine’s day ramblings musings. I’m surrounded by a plethora of confections wrapped in shiny pink and red foil and people in their pink and red outfits. On the other hand, I feel like such a Valentine’s Scrooge (if there’s such a thing). I’m feeling a little bit under the weather being so dizzy and lightheaded. I’m not a big supporter of this Hallmark holiday anyway. I find it too nauseatingly cheesy. So if you really exist, St. Valentine, please don’t take it personally. And don’t send your little Mr. Cupid because I’m good and I got a pretty good grip on being single.  And, just because your holiday made it to the calendar doesn’t mean it’s an official one.

The upside, I got candies.

One thought on “A Drowsy Valentine’s

Leave a Reply

