Bucatini con Pomodoro e Capperi

Simple and easy but elegant. Bold and flavorful but healthy. Try it, it’s really good.

Ingredients:

  • Bucatini
  • Cherry tomatoes (halved)
  • 3 cloves of garlic (but I suggest you put more)
  • Capers (a handful)
  • Flat-leaf or Italian parsley (coarsely chopped)
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • 4 tbsp. unsalted butter
  • Salt to taste
Here’s how:
  1. Prepare bucatini following instructions on pasta box.
  2. Meanwhile, pour olive oil (enough to cover bottom of pan in a with a thin layer) in a skillet over medium fire.
  3. Sautee garlic, pour butter and throw in a quarter of the capers.
  4. Once the garlic is cooked, (glazed appearance), throw in the tomatoes and the rest of the capers. Keep stirring.
  5. Toss in cooked bucatini once tomatoes start to lose firmness and put parsley. Toss until pasta is well coated and the tomatoes and capers are evenly distributed.
ENJOY!

8 thoughts on “Bucatini con Pomodoro e Capperi

  1. Pingback: Dinner & 2 Movies «

  2. In really like the ingredients photo, nice idea! The pasta looks amazing too. That’s a really interesting type of pasta, there are so many I’ve not heard of. It’s kind of like the Tuscan pici which is probably my favourite.

    • Thank you for appreciating both the photos and the food. I put a lot of time and love putting them together so it really means so much to me for people to take the time to click and browse around my blog. And yes, there’s a vast array of pastas and I would love to try them all (carbs overload?) I might have to try to google the tuscan pici one day and see. Maybe one day, I’ll even try to make my own pasta from scratch. hmmm…

  3. Wow! This is like my favorite entree at my favorite resto (Mary Grace in Trinoma) or at least something close to it. Thanks for sharing this.
    Found you while bloghopping (via marketmanila). Very nice blog you have here. Ganda ng pic ng still-smoky mussels. I get the impression that you do take the time to put together each recipe post. And you’re a fellow Pinay, yey.🙂

    • Hi Tita Buds! (ok lang ba tita buds? teehee). Thank you for peeking in. I really appreciate it because yes, I do log hours of dolling up everything I do so i can post them here. And salamat sa comment tungkol sa mussels.

      Mabuhay tayong mga Pinay!

  4. Pingback: Weekday Links | tita buds' blog

    • Thank you very much! You should try and make the pasta. It’s super easy. You probably already know you can throw in whatever ingredient you want or what ever is readily available in markets in manila.

      Salamat!🙂

Leave a Reply

