Happy Sunday, Everyone!

Here’s what I did today. Do some DIY facial and leg/foot scrub. Listened to some Alternarock via Pandora and it was the girlie time I needed to regroup before a grueling week starts. I wish I can afford the real deal, though. Anyway, I got to work with what I’ve got. What I lack financially, I make up for a full pantry of items that double as beauty concoctions.

You've got to love yourself.

 

Oatmeal and Milk Face Mask

Ingredients:

  • 3 tbsp of oatmeal (not the flavored kind)
  • 1 tbsp of warm milk
Here’s how:
– Just mix all the ingredients together to a pasty consistency. Lather face with the paste, scrubbing face with some oatmeal during the process. Then let it sit in your face for about 30 minutes. Rinse and moisturize face. (However, I suggest running your fingers on your face after rinsing off the mask and drying your face. It really feels good and see how your face glows. It’s part of the fun.)
Sugar Scrub
Ingredients:
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • warm water
Here’s how:
-mix sugar and warm water. Just put enough water to make a paste. You don’t want to dilute the sugar. Scrub legs and feet to your heart’s content. Rinse off and dry legs and feet. Moisturize.

Leave a Reply

