Baked Lemon & Garlic-butter Salmon-redemption

I have redeemed myself in the Salmon department after making tonight’s dinner. It was simple, easy, and delicious. Salmon is a fish that is already elaborate on its own. That’s one thing I never failed to remember when I made my nightmare of a seared salmon in onion-cream sauce. Meanwhile, as I work on discovering what sauce would perfectly complement my second favorite fish (first is always tilapia), I will stick to this recipe. I am so happy my daughter loved it, too. That to me was the deal breaker.

Anyhow, without further ado…

Ingredients:

  • Salmon fillets
  • minced garlic
  • lemon slices
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • butter
  • olive oil
Here’s how:
  1. Preheat oven to 375 F.
  2. In a small skillet or saucepan, drizzle olive oil (so butter won’t burn). Place garlic and saute and add butter over low heat. Wait until butter clarifies then turn off heat.
  3. Season salmon fillets with salt and pepper. Place each fillet in individual greased foil. Squeeze lemon juice and drizzle garlic butter on fillets and top with lemon slices. Loosely seal fillets in foil. Line up foiled fish on a baking sheet/tray and bake for 40 minutes.
  4. Take fish out of the oven and out of the foil. You can serve fish from this point or place it back in the oven uncovered and broil it for some crust and texture.
  5. Drizzle drippings over fish before serving.

Leave a Reply

