Triple Cheesy Threat Pizza

It’s a Friday night and I wanted to do something special and as long as it doesn’t require a lot of money (because I don’t have a lot of it) and driving around town (because it’s already hard enough getting a 4-yo in and out of the car, just imagine a 4-yo + an infant), I’m go. So I figured, why not make pizza! And yes, I got all I need in my fridge and pantry. How I managed to do that? Pre-planning and always being paranoid about running out of food.

Now, I’m all about having fun so don’t go thinking I went Mario Batali on this one. It’s a breeze making this pizza which makes it even better. Go check out the recipe and find out how I pulled this 20-minute treat off.

Ingredients:

Pillsbury pizza dough

1 bag shredded mozzarella

1 cup shredded sharp cheddar

1/2 cup crumbled goat cheese

Contadina pizza sauce

1 tbsp. olive oil

*Follow instructions on Pillsbury packaging and just spread pizza sauce, cheese and drizzle with olive oil. That’s it!

This is a perfect bonding activity with your little tots. Don’t be afraid to be creative, too. I made cheese pizza because my Aurora loves it. But if it’s a girls’ night or a nice dinner with friends, I’ll opt for tomatoes, basil and mozzarella to make a Margarita Pizza. This dough is perfect in its imperfection, too. I love its rugged edge when done. It gives it a rustic italian feel to it. So don’t get too worked up straightening the edges. And what I also loved about this Pillsbury pizza crust is that it’s really crusty and not doughy or gooey at all. The crisp flaky crust adds dimension to the pizza unlike the doughy pizzeria kind where it appears and tastes undercooked.

here’s my little helper.

One thought on “Triple Cheesy Threat Pizza

  1. Pingback: Margarita Pizza «

Leave a Reply

