Strike while the iron is hot…or something to that effect.

Oprah’s show has ended and I haven’t even made it to a single live show. I am so mad at myself. How many opportunities should I practically allow myself to miss? Another example, the World Trade Center which is now more famously known as Ground Zero sans 9/11 terrorist attack. I have always taken it for granted knowing that it’s always going to be there, standing tall in downtown Manhattan. Then some loony decides to fly a plane into it . I guess we all know the ending to that one.

What I’m saying is that I should not take things for granted and stop procrastinating. I keep putting things off with a slightly annoying notion that they’d always be there. Because they’re not always there…and I definitely won’t be here forever.  

Leave a Reply

